top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureadaravalarie

Dear life I'm living,


This week, I decided to write you because some things have happened recently that made me step back and take a good look at my own life.

You already put so much pressure to succeed. Your constantly questioning yourself with inquiries like, "How can I do better?", "What am I doing wrong?" and "Do I even have a backup plan in case things don't work out as I've planned?" Because let's face it, life doesn't always go your way, it can be a little messy and a little heavy at times. Ralph Marston once said, "Don't lower your expectations to meet your performance. Raise your level of performance to meet your expectations. Expect the best of yourself, and then do what is necessary to make it a reality." Life is all about trials and tribulations, but it is also about conquering and reward. You cannot live in a constant fear of failure, but you must live in a constant state of excitement for what's yet to come.

From where you stand, tomorrow may seem like your best friend. You’ve been delaying a lot of gratification. You’ve made sacrifices large and small. You’ve invested so much time and energy, so much of yourself, in what you hope to enjoy down the road.

I want to emphasize to you is that life is too short. If I have learned one thing so far its to take chances, because you never know if you will ever get those opportunities again. It may even surprise you what amazing things can come out of those opportunities. Life is too short to not eat ice cream every day and spend every minute being the best version of yourself you can be.

So, life, I know we have had our hardcore ups and downs, but I cannot thank you enough for the amazing experiences we have had so far. I cannot wait to see what you have in store for the future, but no matter what it is, always try to look at it with a positive attitude because, well, it could be worse.


Sincerely,

The girl who showed up

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Be Still

It’s been some time since I posted something…not because I have nothing to say. Because I do, I have lots to say but the key is saying something of significance to you. The realization that everyone i

Late Night Thoughts

After telling the 1st part of my life from age 2 to 11 for the book I've always dreamed of having written I have realized that the journey of life is filled with ups and downs, which is what shapes us

41 Life Lessons to Live

With each year, my life is becoming a series of #OKBOOMER moments. And that’s “ok”. I have fun with it and take it all in stride. Because truth be told, I’m finally in a place where I’m truly comfo

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page